Close this search box.
Close this search box.

ECA Perutz Prize 2015

The European Crystallographic Association is pleased to announce the Eight Max Perutz Prize, that will be awarded in recognition of meritorious achievements in any branch of crystallography to an individual scientist clearly affiliated with the ECA.

Nominators may be ECA Individual Members, or any person from a national member of ECA, or any Corporate Affiliated Members. The nominator must ensure a signed acceptance of the nomination by the nominee.

The nominator must indicate briefly why the candidate is nominated and may include matters such as publication record and impact of their research in the scientific community. However, the uniqueness of their pioneering contributions and the usefulness of the nominee’s work will be of prime consideration to the selection committee.

The nominee shall not hold a current position on the ECA Executive Committee or be member of the current Max Perutz Prize Committee and must be a listed member of the World Directory of Crystallography.

The winner receives the award at the official opening of the following ECM and presents a lecture at this occasion.

More information can be found at http://www.ecanews.org/ecaprize.php

Nominations are now open and will close on March 8th 2015.

Nominations must be sent to the ECA VicePresident at the address: vice.president@ecanews.org

Apologies for cross posting.

Dr Georgina Rosair
X-ray Crystallographer
Chemistry, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences
Heriot Watt University
EH14 4AS

44-131-451-8036; 44-131-451-3426(lab)
Secretary of the European Crystallographic Association
Co-editor , Acta Cryst. Sect. E.