Close this search box.
Close this search box.

Crystallography for the next generation: the legacy of IYCr

Dear Colleague

On behalf of the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr), we are pleased to invite you to attend the conference “Crystallography for the next generation: the legacy of IYCr”, which will be held at the prestigious venue of the Hassan II Academy of Science and Technology of Morocco in Rabat on 22-24 April 2015 (http://www.iycr2014.org/legacy/conference).

In keeping with our desire to continue many of the initiatives undertaken during 2014, the “IYCr legacy” conference will be held in lieu of a “Closing” ceremony for the International Year of Crystallography. The conference is in fact aimed at reviewing all the activities associated with IYCr and discussing how to transform them into long-term sustainable actions.

We see the presence of all parties involved in the capacity building actions during IYCr2014 (e.g., crystallographic associations, industry, international institutions, governmental bodies, research centres, individual crystallographers) as fundamental for planning the activities for 2015 and beyond. These activities will continue to grow and nurture the crystallographic community, increase the awareness for our discipline and improve the educational opportunities for researchers and students of all levels.

We hope that you will be able to join us for the “IYCr Legacy” conference.
Note that participation in the event is free but, as places are limited, entry will be assured only by prior registration. We invite you, therefore, to register by visiting http://www.iycr2014.org/legacy/conference/register.
Registrations will be closed when the maximum capacity of the venue is reached.

To organize your travel and accommodation in Rabat as well as transfer and tours, you may contact:

Abdelmalek Thalal (co-chair of the conference): thalal@uca.ma

Mohamed Chraibi (Agency Manager): contact@habtivoyage.com

Please feel free to circulate this invitation to your colleagues.

Best regards

Abdelmalek Thalal

Michele Zema

Claude Lecomte

Co-chairs of the Conference